The Humboldt Broncos Alumni Association announced the Broncos roster on Friday that will suit up for the NHL Legends game.

On Saturday, March 9, 2019, at the Elgar Petersen Arena, the NHL Legends game is the centrepiece of a weekend celebration of hockey in Humboldt, along with a Celebrity Sportsman Dinner in support of the Humboldt Broncos and Humboldt Minor Hockey Association.

The roster will include past Broncos from most eras of Bronco teams starting from the early 70s’ and will feature players from a wide range of current geographical locations including those currently living in Humboldt.

It is unknown who will be on the starting line up or which players will play certain positions for the Broncos Alumni Association.

Here is the list of players for the Broncos:

Neil Landry Humboldt 2009-2013

Brady Wacker Humboldt  2006-2009

Craig Olynick Humboldt 2003-2003

Theran Wallin Humboldt 1996-1999

Dan Torwalt Humboldt 1979-1983

Stefan Freter Saskatoon 2013-2015

David Stumborg Saskatoon 2012-2014

Taylor Johnson Saskatoon 2009-2012

Shane Smith Saskatoon 2004-2006

Matt Brown Saskatoon 2001-2003

Chris LaFleur Saskatoon 1983-1986

Russell Nielsen Regina 2004-2008

Colin Wilson Regina 2004-2007

Kim Perepeluk Regina 1998-1990

Nick Kalnicki Langham 2008-2009

Tanner VanDeSype Weyburn 2007-2009

Jeff Holloway Calgary 2008-2009

Josh Garneau Edmonton 2006-2008

Nathan Heinen Craik 2005-2007

Bryan Lewis Fort St John 2004-2005

Jeremy McKibbon Beaumont 2002-2005

Kirk Johnson Davidson 1996-1998

Tyson Turgeon Spiritwood 1995-1998

Jon Kerr Eagan, USA 1995-1997

Brett Phare Edmonton 1993-1995

Darren Martens Mossbank 1992-1995

Brett Kinaschuk Calgary 1991-1993

Dennis Young Caistorville, ONT 1987-1990

Chris Newans Kansas, USA 1987-1988

Mike Wourms Moosejaw 1982-1986

Carter Sears Calgary 1972-1973

Gabrysh Star City 1971-1973


More Local News

Writers Find Inspiration at St. Peter's

For nearly forty years, writers from around the world have been taking advantage of a unique program and an equally unique location to inspire their works. Since 1979, The Saskatchewan Writers and…

Nominations Are In For The 20th Annual Mark Of Excellence Awards

The Humboldt and District Chamber of Commerce is proud to present the Nominees for the 20th Annual Mark of Excellence Awards! This years’ event includes two exciting new categories; Inclusive…

Saskatchewan Poet Robert Currie Visits Humboldt

Few Canadian poets have had as long or as productive a career as Moose Jaw's Robert Currie. Currie was in Humboldt on Tuesday, February. 19th for a reading at the Reid-Thompson Library. Much of the…

Calico Challenges Broncos in Gymnastics

The Humboldt Broncos were beaten down, but it wasn't by an opposition team. On Tuesday, February 19th Calico Gymnastics welcomed in the Humboldt Broncos hockey team for a gymnastics fitness challenge…

Drinking Water Advisory in Effect for Wadena

A precautionary drinking water advisory is in effect for some residents of the town of Wadena. The advisory went in effect Wednesday, February 20th at 10:00 AM and is advised for residents on the…

Road Closed For Water Repair Service

The City of Humboldt is planning a water service repair at 612 Main Street. The 600 block of Main Street (6th Avenue to 7th Avenue) will be closed February 20, 2019, to complete the repair work.

Watson School Heats Up With A New Stove

Watson school had a recent problem regarding a stove that was used for the breakfast program and other various cooking activities, it died. Rhoda Ehlert Chair with the Watson SCC shared. A local…

Fishing Lake First Nation Constructs New School

On the south side of Highway 5 at the village of Kylemore, an imposing structure rises near the lake. The Fishing Lake First Nation will welcome a new multi-million dollar school later this year.…

Watson SCC Skate-A-Thon For Playground Equipment

Students at Watson School took a break from regular classes to rally behind a worthwhile cause. The Watson School Community Council is raising money for a new playground structure and hosted a…

15th Annual LeRoy Leisure Lotto Announces Winners

The winners of the 15th Annual LeRoy Leisure Lotto have been announced. Warren Bjorklund, a Humboldt resident, took home the grand prize and has his choice between a leisure package or $130,000 cash.… is Westman's only source for community news and information such as weather and classifieds.

Search the Biz Guide